UDPride Discussion Forums    
     

Go Back   UDPride Discussion Forums

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Advertisement
UDPride Discussion Forums

UDPride Discussion Forums (http://www.udpride.com/forums/index.php)
-   UDPride Articles (http://www.udpride.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   A Visit to Verbal Commits (http://www.udpride.com/forums/showthread.php?t=36335)

Swampy Meadows 12-20-2022 10:52 AM

A Visit to Verbal Commits
 
BEVERLY HILLS (MI) – With these latest bits of news out of Flyerland:

David Jablonski
@DavidPJablonski


Dayton sophomore forward Kaleb Washington has entered the transfer portal, according to a source.

Verbal Commits
@VerbalCommits


Dayton F Tyrone Baker has entered the transfer portal.

“FTS” thought now was an opportune time to visit the venerable Verbal Commits. VC is the repository of every hoopster who enters the transfer portal, as well as the keeper of the latest scholarship offers given to as well as tweets by and about recruiting prospects.

Tyrone Baker was the 43rd player to hit the highway thus far this young season…he most assuredly will not be the last. Here is the latest list:

https://verbalcommits.com/transfers/2023

The best way to keep up with all of the decampment insanity is to follow the VC Twitter feed:

https://twitter.com/VerbalCommits

But the real meat and potatoes for the Flyer Faithful can be found on their team page:

https://www.verbalcommits.com/schools/dayton

First off, thanks to the powers that be at VC for including links to the latest articles from UDPride front and center on the Dayton page, including “FTS.” ‘Preciate it.

Scrolling down, you will next find an expanded roster that includes all of the current as well as former Flyers. For example, if you click on Jordan Davis under “Seniors” you will see that he is currently on scholarship at Jacksonville, after transferring from both UD and MTSU. The rare and unusual 6 year senior!

Of most interest to recruitniks like me are the two columns on the right–2023 and 2024 open offers (the VC headers are screwed up, BTW).

Here are the pages for 2023 current offers:

Jayden Reid https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/jayden-reid

Vasean Allette https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/vasean-allette

Maki Johnson https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/maki-johnson

Geancarlo Peguero https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/geancarlo-peguero

Jaiun Simon (signed) https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/jaiun-simon

Marqus Marion https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/marqus-marion

Jazz Gardner https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/jazz-gardner

Drilling down on their Twitter feeds you can find gems like this 2-minute highlight reel of Euro prospect Marqus “I’d like to buy a vowel” Marion:

https://twitter.com/CBB_Europe/statu...CzucmzgbUsAAAA

How about 90 seconds of Maki Johnson drilling three pointers for Huntington Prep?

https://twitter.com/MakiJohnson3/sta...62247072727040

Or this “Breakfast Club” series of videos of Jazz Gardner grinding, posted by his dad Jelani:

Hooks and dropsteps:

https://twitter.com/JAG32basketball/...10159348183040

Midrange

https://twitter.com/JAG32basketball/...34675077210112

Spin off the dribble

https://twitter.com/JAG32basketball/...47936276361216

And video of Jazz’s little bro JaiYon, a 2025 guard:

https://twitter.com/JAG32basketball/...13790458613760

Now that you know your way around Verbal Commits don’t be a stranger!

That’s it “From the Swamp.”
You can email me at: swampy@udpride.com


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Article powered by GARS 2.1.8m ©2005-2006

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement System V2.6 By   Branden

Article powered by GARS 2.1.8m ©2005-2006

     
 
Copyright 1996-2012 UDPride.com. All Rights Reserved.