UDPride Discussion Forums    
     

Go Back   UDPride Discussion Forums

» Log in
User Name:

Password:

Not a member yet?
Register Now!
» Advertisement
UDPride Discussion Forums

UDPride Discussion Forums (http://www.udpride.com/forums/index.php)
-   UDPride Articles (http://www.udpride.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Peering Into The Portal (http://www.udpride.com/forums/showthread.php?t=35879)

Swampy Meadows 03-31-2022 07:44 PM

Peering Into The Portal
 
BEVERLY HILLS (MI) – The dust has finally settled with the University of Dayton Flyers’ Men's Basketball roster, after Elijah Weaver and Moulaye Sissoko decided to enter the Transfer Portal. Now it is time for AG and staff to gaze into that same Walk Away Window to ascertain the two best prospects they can find and convince them to don the Red and Blue.

If you have spent any time on the Verbal Commits Transfer Portal, it’s not unlike watching the electric meter on your house spin wildly on a hot summer day:

https://www.verbalcommits.com/transfers/2022

The recent history of Georgia transfer Toumani Camara can be instructive in this instance. Camara was heavily recruited by UD but ended up selecting Tom Crean and UGA over the Flyers. He wisely chose to remedy the error of his decision after two seasons, much to the delight of the Flyer Faithful

A few guys who had Dayton on their final list immediately come to mind:

Keon Ambrose Hylton, Alabama: https://www.verbalcommits.com/player...ambrose-hylton

Ambrose-Hylton has a few links with current Flyers: he is from Canada, as is Kobe Elvis and he played at ISA Academy, where Mongolian Mike just finished his prep career.

Zeb Jackson, Michigan: https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/zeb-jackson

Jackson is from Toledo and would fill the role of auxiliary PG to Mali rather nicely. He had an unofficial visit for the GW game in Obi’s senior season. How he decided not to attend UD after that amazing 2nd half dunk show escapes me.

Sean McNeil, WVU: https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/sean-mcneil

“Hotboy” played at Sinclair CC and was a Flyer recruiting binky for a lot of fans. He’s not a PG and according to Hoop Scoop has already heard from Nebraska, TCU, Arizona State, Clemson, Florida, Pitt, Iowa State, Texas, Texas Tech, OK State, Creighton, OSU, Virginia, UC, Maryland, Louisville, IU, Wake Forest, South Carolina, K State, Richmond and SMU. No UD.

Jalin Billingsley, Georgetown: https://verbalcommits.com/players/jalin-billingsley

Billingsley is from Cleveland and despite (or maybe because of) the fact that Patrick Ewing is still the HC at Georgetown, he’s bailing after one season.

Other names:

Jusaun Holt, Alabama: https://www.on3.com/college/alabama-...ansfer-portal/

Jermaine Couisnard, S. Carolina:https://twitter.com/portal_updates/s...86975956414464

Wesley Cardet, Samford:https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/wesley-cardet

Dominiq Penn, Washington: https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/dominiq-penn

Joe Toussaint, Iowa: https://verbalcommits.com/players/joe-toussaint

Andre Curbelo, Illinois: https://verbalcommits.com/players/andre-curbelo

Taj Strickland, Temple: https://www.verbalcommits.com/players/tai-strickland

Jeremiah Francis, New Mexico: https://www.verbalcommits.com/player...ah-francis-iii

Two Twitter accounts to bookmark for the latest Transfer Portal lists and updates:

Hoop Scoop Media: https://twitter.com/HoopScoopMedia

Portal Updates: https://twitter.com/portal_updates

And of course, there is always the possibility that AG may decide to use one or both of the available scholarships on members of the Class of 2022. If so, two local names to consider:

Rich Rolf, Centerville: https://verbalcommits.com/players/rich-rolf

Paul McMillan IV, Woodward: https://verbalcommits.com/players/paul-mcmillan-iv

That’s it “From the Swamp.”
You can email me at: swampy@udpride.com

Swampy Meadows 04-02-2022 02:23 PM



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Article powered by GARS 2.1.8m ©2005-2006

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.1

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Advertisement System V2.6 By   Branden

Article powered by GARS 2.1.8m ©2005-2006

     
 
Copyright 1996-2012 UDPride.com. All Rights Reserved.